

CALL TO ORDER:

Councilman Randy Phelan called the meeting to order at 3:40PM in the Tribal Chambers.

ROLL CALL:

Present: Councilman Frank Grady, Councilman Fred Fox, Councilman Randy Phelan. Quorum established.

I. <u>APPROVAL OF AGENDA:</u>

FTR: Councilman Cory Spotted Bear joined the meeting.

Motion: Councilman Frank Grady moved to approve the agenda. Councilman Fred Fox seconded the motion. Vote: 3-0-0. Motion carried.

II. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES:</u>

- 4/15/2015 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 5/13/2015 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 9/1/2015 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 10/13/2015 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 1/5/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 3/31/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 4/12/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 5/4/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 6/13/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 7/12/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 8/4/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 8/31/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 10/4/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 11/15/2016 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.
- 1/4/2017 NRC-Oil & Gas Committee Minutes.

Items deferred.

III. NRC CHAIRMAN – Councilman Randy Phelan

A. Update

Report on the recent Rig Friendly meeting in Denver. Next Oil & Gas meeting to be on March 1st. at 11:00AM.

IV. <u>MHA Energy Division</u> - Kenny Lyson Acting Energy Director.

A. Update

2017 Drilling Plans have submitted by EnerPlus, XTO Whitting, with others to be submitted to Kenny Lyson. Councilman Randy Phelan expressed the importance of the plans for TAT planning.

V. <u>OTHER BUSINESS</u> (Closed Session)



THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL NRC - OIL & GAS COMMITTEE JANUARY 30th, 2017 MINUTES [CLOSED SESSION CONTENT EXCLUDED]

- A. McKenzie Electric
- **B.** Pipeline Authority *Travis Hallam*
- C. Missouri River Resources Carl Artman
- D. Nelson Homes Vern Paddy
- E. Set Back Exception Resolution
- F. Health Insurance Al Nygard

FTR: The Committee entered Closed Session.

- VI. 7 <u>ROW APPROVALS</u> (Closed Session)
 - **A.** Operators
 - 1) Enerplus
 - a. Bugs Pad Pipeline
 - 2) Crestwood
 - a. Grains Pad Well Connect
 - 3) WPX Energy Brandon Harris
 - a. Van Hook Gathering System (VHGS) Southwest Expansion ROW
 - 4) Petro Gulf

VII. ADJOURNMENT:

Motion: Councilman Fred Fox moved to adjourn the meeting. Councilwoman Monica Mayer seconded the motion. Meeting adjourned at 5:15PM. Vote: 3-0-0.



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Committee Chairperson of The Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, hereby certify that the Natural Resources Committee Oil & Gas is composed of three (3) members and of whom three (3) constitutes a quorum 3 were present at the meeting thereof duly called, notice, convened and held on the 9th day of May, 2017; that the foregoing Minutes were duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 3 members; 0 members opposed; 0 members abstained; 0 members not voting.

Dated this 9th day of May, 2017.

ATTEST:

Executive Secretary, Fred W. Fox Tribal Business Council, Three Affiliated Tribes Committee Chairman, Randy Phelan Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes



THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL NRC - OIL & GAS COMMITTEE JANUARY 30th, 2017 MINUTES [CLOSED SESSION CONTENT EXCLUDED]

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Committee Chairperson of The Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, hereby certify that the Natural Resources Committee Oil & Gas is composed of three (3) members and of whom three (3) constitutes a quorum 3 were present at the meeting thereof duly called, notice, convened and held on the 9th day of May, 2017; that the foregoing Minutes were duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 3 members; 0 members opposed; 0 members abstained; 0 members not voting.

Dated this 9th day of May, 2017.

ATTEST:

Executive Secretary, Fred W (Fox Tribal Business Council, Three Affiliated Tribes Committee Chairman, Randy Phelan Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes

3 Page- Office of the Executive Secretary