Resolution No. <u>98-90-DSB</u> Page 1 of 2 pages

OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

- **WHEREAS,** This nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- **WHEREAS,** This constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of the Tribe and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The North Segment Community is in need of technical assistance from the private sector to plan, design and complete a North Segment Facilities Master Plan that will require the professional services of a primary grant writer, architect, engineer, to develop the opportunity under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (USDHUD), Notice of Funding Availability (NOFA) for the Indian Community Development Block Grant (ICDBG), that has been announced and closes at 6:00 p.m. mst, Tuesday, September 1, 1998; and
- **WHEREAS**, The Tribal Business Council set aside the Fiscal Year 1998 funding allocation for the North Segment Community for their community funding needs.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council recognizes the need for new and expanded economic development activities essential to facilitate economic uplift and provide access to skills and resources needed for self-development and business development by the residents of the North Segment District Community; and
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council hereby authorizes an allocation of \$20,000.00 from the Tribal General Fund for the community funding needs of the North Segment District Community to plan, develop and leverage outside funding to finance the proposed plans for the North Segment Facilities Master Plan development.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum,
Chairman (voting) (not voting)
Dated this 24th day of June 1998.
Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST:

Chairman, Tribal Business Council