RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

A resolution entitled "TAT Traffic Safety Board Members".

WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and,

The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally WHEREAS, authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes, and of the enrolled members thereof; and,

The North Dakota Department of Transportation Drivers License and WHEREAS, Traffic Safety requires a Traffic Safety and Safe Communities Board be established; and,

WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes have a need to develop and maintain traffic safety data; and,

WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes have a need to find and define traffic conflicts and traffic safety issues, so that they may be addressed in future traffic safety and safe communities planning and projects; and,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes does hereby authorize the TAT Traffic Safety Program to establish a board consisting of one representative from each segment. The initial board shall be Gary Dickens, White Shield; Joshua Sage, Twin Buttes; Charles Moran, Four Bears; Bernadine Grinnell, New Town-Little Shell; Jessica Phelan, Mandaree; Mary Coffey, Parshall.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members, of whom five (5) members constitute a quorum. Seven members were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 13th day of January 1998; and that Resolution No. 98-008-DSB was duly adopted at said meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members.

> ylon. Daylon Spotted Bear, Secretary

Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

Russell D. Mason, Chairman