RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- A resolution entitled "Intertribal Transportation Association TAT Delegates".
- WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and,
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes, and of the enrolled members thereof; and,
- WHEREAS, The Intertribal Transportation Association has opened its office headquarters in Stillwater, Oklahoma, and has begun addressing its Articles of Incorporation and By-laws for General Membership, as incorporated under the State of Oregon Non-profit Corporation Act of March 1994; and,
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes is eligible for membership in the Intertribal Transportation Association and does hereby designate Theodore J. Danks, TAT Transportation Planner, as the tribal delegate and voting member in this association.
- BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the alternate delegates shall be TAT Tribal Councilmen Tex Hall and Edwin Hall.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members, of whom five (5) members constitute a quorum. Seven members were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 13th day of January 1998; and that Resolution No. 97-006-DSB was duly adopted at said meeting by the affirmative vote of 6 members, 1 member not voting.

Dated this 13th day of January 1998.

Daylon Spotted Bear, Secretary Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

Russell D. Mason, Chairman