Resolution # 97-17/- D5B

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5(j) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to protect and preserve the property of the Tribe; and
- WHEREAS, The Office of Community Services U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has invited the Three Affiliated Tribes to submit an FY-98 Application for funding based on the availability of funds, under Public Law 97-35,
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes duly authorizes the execution and filing of the Community Services Block Grant FY-98 Application including all understandings and Assurances contained in the application, and has directed and authorized the Chairman of the Three Affiliated Tribes to be identified as official contact person for the Three Affiliated Tribes Community Services Block Grant Program.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, <u>Vere present at a</u> convened, and held on the going Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the Affirmative vote of <u>5</u> members, <u>O</u> members opposed, <u>O</u> members abstained, <u>2</u> members not voting, and said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Dated the 12th day of August 1997.

Daylon Sastted Bean Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST

Chairman, Tribal Business Council