98-17-DSB 2/13/98

RESOLUTION # 97- 48 -DSB

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority of said Act: and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution and By-laws of the Three Affiliated
 Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business
 Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the
 interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of
 the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 3 of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically grants to the Tribal Business Council all necessary sovereign authority for the purpose of exercising the jurisdiction granted by the people of the Three Affiliated Tribes in Article 1 of the Constitution; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council, by its passage of Resolution 96-108-DSB, has granted a charter to the KMHA tribal radio entity; and furthermore the Council makes appointments for Directors to serve on the Fort Berthold Communications Board;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council hereby appoints Pete Coffey, Jr. and Nina Fox to serve as Directors of the Fort Berthold Communications Board with all the authorities, duties, and responsibilities normally assigned to such positions.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the individuals appointed above shall replace Directors Abigail Bingen and Jerry Irwin on this Board.

CERTIFICATION

CHAIRMAN, Tribal Business Council