RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934 and the authority under said Act; and
- **WHEREAS,** The Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorized and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof, and
- WHEREAS, For more effective and responsive representation of the Three Affiliated Tribes on the Native American Injury Prevention Coalition (NAIPC),
- **NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** The Three Affiliated Tribes amends Resolution # 95-86 DSB to reflect the changes as stated:
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes appoints; Tribal Council member,
 Daylon Spotted Bear, Secretary of the Three Affiliated Tribal Council
 or his designee, The current Chairman of the Fort Berthold Injury
 Prevention Coalition and Three Affiliated Tribes' Traffic Safety Manager
 and or their designees, and
- WHEREAS, Acting in technical & advisory capacity in support of the NAIPC, and the Fort Berthold Injury Prevention Coalition, will be the Fort Berthold BIA Chief of police, IHS Health Education, IHS Sanitation.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the
Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7
members of whom 5 constitute a quorum,
called, noticed, convened, and held on the 24th day of may, 1996; that the foregoing
Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the Affirmative vote of 6 members, 0
members opposed, o members abstained, f members not voting, and said Resolution has not
been rescinded or amended in any way.

Daylon Satted Blas

Daylon Spotted Bear

Secretary, Tribal Business Council

Russell Mason Sr.

Chairman, Tribal Business Council