RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Three Affiliated Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council promotes standards set forth in its Educational Code and the opportunities afforded tribal members to further their educational goals through the Fort Berthold Community College; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council fully endorses and supports the efforts of the Fort Berthold Community College to provide adequate facilities in which those goals and ambitions may be realized, and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council is cognizant of the need to expand the existing facility due to the influx of students and the demands of the individual need for added curriculum; and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes has committed funds for repayment of a Rural Economic and Community Development loan for expansion construction of Phase II for the Fort Berthold Community College;
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council recognizes the need to establish a Three Affiliated Tribes/Fort Berthold Community College Construction Account to fulfill financial obligations of the expansion construction project of Phase II for Fort Berthold Community College, and the need to designate a depository for the deposit of funds to proceed with the financial aspects of the construction project, not to exceed March 31, 1997;

RESOLUTION #96- 72 - DSB

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Tribal Business Council designates the Lakeside State Bank, New Town, ND, as the depository of funds to carry out the expansion construction of Phase II for the Fort Berthold Community College.

CERTIFICATION

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED the persons hereby authorized by the Fort Berthold Community College are Mike Cross, Chairman of the Board and Max O. Dickens, Treasurer (both individuals are to endorse checks for deposit and to sign each check for disbursement) and Don Warren, Rural Economic Community Development. The authorized signators for the Three Affiliated Tribes are Russell D. Mason. Sr., Chairman and Mark N. Fox, Treasurer.

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, $\underline{6}$ were present at a <u>Regular</u> Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the <u>// $\underline{7}$ </u> day of <u>April</u>, 1996; that the foregoing Resolution duly adopted at' such Meeting by the of <u>6</u>members, <u>0</u>members opposed, _members not voting, and that said Resolution affirmative vote O abstained, Ohas not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Dated this $\underline{// \overset{r}{=}}^{h}$ day of \underline{April} , 1996.

Daylon Spatter Bean Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST;

Chairman, Tribal Business Council