RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes have adopted a Tribal Tax Code which requires a Tribal Tax Commission Membership of three (3) individuals pursuant to Section 207 thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The procedure to fill a vacancy occasioned by those factors set forth in Section 208 shall be performed in the manner so prescribed in that Section 208. Appointment of Tax Commissioners; and
- WHEREAS, The Chairman of the Tribal Business Council selects all Tax Commission Membership nominations for confirmation by the Tribal Business Council pursuant to Section 208 thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Upon confirmation by the Tribal Business Council the nominee is thereby appointed to serve on the Tribal Tax Commission as a Tax Commissioner for a certain period; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Sections 207 and 208 of the Tribal Tax Code, the Chairman of the Tribal Business Council has nominated Mr. Ervin J. Lee for Tax Commission Membership for a period of three (3) years, effective May 25, 1995; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Sections 207 and 208 of the Tribal Tax Code, the Chairman of the Tribal Business Council has nominated Mr. Arlon Fox for Tax Commission Membership for a period of two (2) years, effective May 25, 1995; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Sections 207 and 208 of the Tribal Tax Code, the Chairman of the Tribal Business Council has nominated Mr. James Danks for Tax Commission Membership for a period of one (1) year, effective May 25, 1995; and
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT: The Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby confirms the nomination of said individuals and makes official their appointment to the Three Affiliated Tribes Tax Commission, with all rights and responsibilities thereunder.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold
Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a
quorum, 7 were present at a Special Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 25th
day of May, 1995; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 5
members, O member(s) opposed, A member(s) abstained, O member(s) not voting, and that said
Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Dated this 25th day of May, 1995.

ATTEST

Daylon Spotted Bear, Secretary, Tribal Business Council

Russell Mason, Sr., Chairman, Tribal Business Council