amended 8-31-95, K#95-178-DSB. amended 4-11-96, K#96-014-DSB.

Resolution#95-74-DSB

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article 1, Section 1, of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, "He/She (the Chairman) shall appoint, subject to the approval of the Council, such standing committees and special Committees and other officers as the business of the Tribe may require."; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council previously adopted the Tribal Council Committee Guidelines (#89-185-TL); and
- WHEREAS, The 1994 General Election has caused changes in the membership of the Tribal Business Council, and new council members must be seated to the various Committees and boards; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby approves of the appointment of the following members to the following respective committees and boards of the Tribal Business Council:

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Russell Mason, Sr., Chairman
Ed Hall, Vice-Chairman
Mark Fox, Treasurer
Daylon Spotted Bear, Secretary

NATURAL RESOURCE COMMITTEE
Austin Gillette, Chairman
Ed Hall, Member
Ivan Johnson, Member
Eugene Voight, Member
<u>John Stone JR.</u>, (vacant)

JRCES	COMM	L'I''I'EE
cted B	ear,	Member
	(vaca	ant)
	son, S Lette, Leted B	son, Sr., (Lette, Memk Letted Bear,,(vace,(vace,

OODI	CIE	ARI	CON	II _A I T.	TTTI	<u> </u>
Mark	Fo	ox,	Cha	irr	nan	
Russe	ell	Mas	son,	SI	· ,	Member
Ivan	Jo	ohns	son, Member			
-						acant)
					(Va	acant)



Resolution#95-74-DSB

EDUCATION COMMITTEE Russell Mason, Sr., Chairman Mark Fox, Member Ivan Johnson, Member,(vacant),(vacant)	GAMING COMMITTEE Mark Fox, Chairman Ed Hall, Member George Fast Dog, Member , (vacant), (vacant)
EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE Ivan Johnson, Chairman Russell Mason, Sr., Member Austin Gillette, Member	CREDIT COMMITTEE Mark Fox, Chairman Ed Hall, Member Austin Gillette, Member
MATERIAL RESOURCES/TRANSPORTATION COMPANY Daylon Spotted Bear, Chairman George Fast Dog, Member Ivan Johnson, Member , (vacant), (vacant)	MMITTEE
LCM BOARD John Fox, Jr., Chairman Mark Fox, Parshall George Fast Dog, New Town Ivan Johnson, Mandaree Daylon Spotted Bear, Twin Buttes	MEC BOARD David Charging, Vice-Chair (vacant), Secretary James Johnson, Member (vacant), Member
FBCC BOARD Roberta Crows Breast, Chairman Ed Hall, Four Bears Ivan Johnson, Mandaree Alice Spotted Bear, Twin Buttes Max Dickens, White Shield George Fast Dog, New Town	FBCE BOARD Delilah Yellow Bird, W.S. Jerry Irwin, Parshall Daylon Spotted Bear, T.B. Abigail Country, Mandaree George FastDog, New Town Leo Lockwood, Four Bears (vacant), At Large
FBHA John Danks, Four Bears Pliga Bordeaux, White Shield Ivan Johnson, Mandaree Daylon Spotted Bear, Twin Buttes Cindy Packineau, Parshall George Fast Dog, New Town Phyllis Howard, At Large	CATTLE RELENDING BOARD (TBC: Executive Cmmte.)

THREE TRIBES MUSEUM

Clyde Baker, Grace Henry, Fred Baker, Bernadine Yellow Wolf,

Marilyn Hudson, Calvin Grinnell, Roberta High Elk, Herbert

Wilson, Carmen L. Fox, Luther Grinnell.

page 2 of 3

TERO COMMISSION
George Fast Dog, New Town
Duane Fox, White Shield
__(vacant)_, Parshall
Ed Hall, Four Bears
Ivan Johnson, Mandaree
Daylon Spotted Bear, Twin Buttes
__(vacant)__, Member at Large

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council hereby approves the appointment of the above Council members to each respective committee and board of the Tribal Business Council and shall supersede all previous resolutions.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, _7 were present at a _REGULAR Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the _9 day of _March , 1995; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of _7 members, _0 members opposed, _0 members abstained, _0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Dated the 9th day of March , 1995.

Daylon Spotted Blus Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST:

Chairman, Tribal Business Council