Resolution #95-063-DSB

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes empowers the Tribal Business Council to adopt Resolutions regulating the procedure of tribal agencies and officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, Article II, Section 9 of the Bylaws of the Fort Berthold Housing Authority provide that all members of the Board of Commissioners shall be by appointment of the Tribal Business Council by Tribal Resolution;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council does hereby appoint the following individuals to serve as Commissioners of the Board for the Fort Berthold Housing Authority:

Tva Gillies 97-248

1. Phyllis Howard 2. Cindy Packineau 3. Pliga Bourdeaux

Tanet Gunderson 97-235

Ron Smith Sc.

4. <u>Daylon Spotted Bear</u> 5. <u>John Danks</u> 6. <u>Ivan Johnson</u> 97-02:

Marva Pretends Eagle 97-101

7. George Fast Dog

91-207

Attest

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 Members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, 6 were present at a Special Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on 23 day of February, 1995; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 5 Members, 0 Members opposed, Members abstained, 1 Members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Dated this 27 day of February, 1995.

<u>Daylon Spotted Blon</u>
Secretary, Tribal Business Council

CHAIRMAN, Tribal Business Council