RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VIII of the Board of Directors of the Three Affiliated Tribes Lumber Construction Manufacturing Corporation (LCM) Charter specifies that there will be three (3) members on the Board of Directors; and
- WHEREAS, These positions are currently filled by members of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes; and
- whereas, The Tribal Business Council wishes to amend the Charter to expand the number of LCM Board members to five (5) positions and appoint new, non Tribal Business Council members,
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby amends Article VIII of the LCM Charter to specify that the Board of Directors shall consist of five (5) members and the new members shall be: Leroy Young Bird, Lonnie Burr, John Fox Jr., Felicia Felix-Fox, and Donald Dickens.

CERTIFICATION

Dated the 29th day of November, 1991.

Secretary, Tribal Business Counc.

ATTEST:

Chairman, Tribal Business Council