RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5(a) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to manage all economic affairs and enterprises of the Three Affiliated Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5(c) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to administer any funds or property within the exclusive control of the Tribes and to make expenditures from available Tribal funds for the public purposes of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has granted high priority to the development of Tribal economic enterprises for the purpose of enhancing the economic welfare of the Tribes and employment opportunities for their enrolled members resident on the Fort Berthold Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes, under Resolution #90-35-TL pursuant to its Constitutional authority, granted to the "Three Affiliated Tribes Lumber, Construction, Manufacturing Corporation (LCM)" a business corporation charter; and
- WHEREAS, the Tribal Business Council must designate the persons who are to serve as members of the initial Board of Directors of LCM, and the officers who are authorized to sign all loan documents.

Resolution #90-72-7

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby appoints the following persons who are to serve as members of the initial LCM Board of Directors:

Lawrin Hugh Baker

Paige Baker

(Conditioned Upon Bureau Of

Indian Affairs Approval

Donna Krueger

Kenneth Deane, Jr. (Alternate In The Event That Paige Baker Can Not Serve)

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Officers who are authorized to sign all loan documents are the Board Of Directors member Lawrin Hugh Baker and Chief Executive Officer Paul Bauer

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation,
hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7
members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, were present at a
Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and
held on the 3/st day of March, 1990; that the foregoing
Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote
of members, members opposed, members abstained,
members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been
rescinded or amended in any way.
Dated the day of Much, 1990.

Business Council

ATTEST: