Resolution No 89-122-72

## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled member thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes have established a public body known as the Three Affiliated Tribes Housing Authority and through Resolution No. 76-241 have reaffirmed the establishment of the Fort Berthold Housing Authority pursuant to, and in compliance with Federal Rules and Regulations, Volume 41, No. 47, 805.108 (Establishment of IHAs); and
- WHEREAS, Through Article IV Board of Commissioners 1. (a) (2)
  "The Board Members shall be appointed, and may be
  reappointed, by the Council. A certificate of the
  Secretary of the Council as to the reappointment or
  reappointment of any commissioner shall be conclusive
  evidence of the due and proper appointment of the
  Commission." and
- NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the affairs of the Fort Berthold Housing Authority shall be managed by a Board of Commissioners composed of seven (7) persons, and
- BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes, pursuant to its authority granted by its Constitution and Bylaws hereby take the following action to remove Titus Hall, Pliga Young Bird Bordeaux, and Leroy Young Bird from the Board of Commissioners of the Fort Berthold Housing Authority and appoint Matthew Mason to represent the New Town/Shell Creek communities. The remaining membership shall not be changed. That membership is Roy Bird Bear, Chairman at Large, Ted Lone Fight III, Mandaree

Resolution No. 89-/72-74 Page Two

Community Representative, Lawrin Hugh Baker, Four Bears Community Representative, Karen Stevens, Parshall Community Representative, Virgil Wilkinson, White Shield Community Representative, and Ken Fredericks Jr., Twin Buttes Community Representative.

## CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitutes a quorum, were present at a Meeting, August, 1989; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of members, members opposed, members abstained, members not voting and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Dated this / day of August, 1989.

Chairman

(Voting)

(Not Voting)

Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST:

Chairman, Tribal Business) Council