RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled member thereof; and -
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes have established a public body known as the Three Affiliated Tribes Housing Authority and through Resolution No. 76-241 have reaffirmed the establishment of the Fort Berthold Housing Authority pursuant to, and in compliance with Federal Rules and Regulations, Volume 41, No. 47, 805.108 (Establishment of IHAs); and
- WHEREAS, The affairs of the Authority shall be managed by a Board of Commissioners composed of nine person and through Article IV Board of Commissioners 1. (a) (2) "The Board Members shall be appointed, and may be reappointed, by the Council. A certificate of the Secretary of the Council as to the reappointment or reappointment of any commissioner shall be conclusive evidence of the due and proper appointment of the Commission." and
- NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes, pursuant to its authority granted by its Constitution and Bylaws hereby take the following action to appoint Karen Stevens, Parshall/Lucky Mound Segment Community Representative to the Board of Commissioners of the Fort Berthold Housing Authority.

CERTIFICATION

Dated this 6th day of February, 1989.

Chairman (Voting) (Not voting)

Secretary, Tribal Business Council

Chairman, Tribal Business Council