RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and tribal members; and
- WHEREAS, The Chairman of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby makes the following re-appointments to the various committees; and
- WHEREAS, The Chairman of the Tribal Business Council shall be appointed as the Chairman of the Education Committee and Elgin Crows Breast shall be appointed as the Secretary of the Judicial Committee and Lawrin Hugh Baker shall serve on the Education Committee as a member; and
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council hereby approves the appointments of the above Council members to each respective committee of the Tribal Business Council.

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitutes a quorum, ____ were present at a <u>formation</u> Meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the <u>__4</u> day of <u>______</u>, 1988; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of <u>____</u> members, <u>____</u> members opposed, <u>O</u> members abstaining, <u>O</u> not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman (Voting) (Not voting)

Dated this 19 day of January, 1988.

Council