RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and tribal members; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article 1, Section 1, of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, "He/She (the Chairman) shall appoint, subject to the approval of the Council, such standing committees and special committees and other officers as the business of the Tribe may require."; and
- WHEREAS, The 1987 General Election has caused changes in the membership of the Tribal Business Council, and new Council members must be seated to the various committees; and
- WHEREAS, The Special Run-Off Election at the Twin Buttes Segment conducted on June 16, 1987, has also caused a change in the membership of the Tribal Business Council, and new Council member has been seated; and
- NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, The Tribal Business Council hereby rescinds Resolution No. 87-02-TL
- BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, The Chairman of the Tribal Business Council hereby appoints the following members to these respective committees of the Tribal Business Council:

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Edward Lone Fight, Chairman Edmund White Bear, Vice-Chairman Ted Lone Fight III, Secretary Lawrin Hugh Baker, Treasurer

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE:

Lawrin Hugh Baker, Chairman Delvin Driver, Secretary Ted Lone Fight III, Member

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE:

Edmund White Bear

Ted Lone Fight III, Secretary

Jim Mossett, Member

HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE:

Edward Lone Fight, Chairman Lawrin Hugh Baker, Secretary Edmund White Bear, Member

EDUCATION COMMITTEE:

Elgin Crows Breast, Chairman Edmund White Bear, Secretary Edward Lone Fight, Member

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE:

Edward Lone Fight, Chairman Lawrin Hugh Baker, Secretary Ted Lone Fight III, Member

MATERIAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE:

Delvin Driver, Chairman Edmund White Bear, Secretary Jim Mossett, Member

CREDIT COMMITTEE:

Lawrin Hugh Baker, Chairman Delvin Driver, Secretary Jim Mossett, Member

CULTURAL COMMITTEE:

Elgin Crows Breast, Chairman Delvin Driver, Secretary Jim Mossett, Member

EMPLOYMENT/ECONOMIC RESOURCES COMMITTEE:

Ted Lone Fight III, Chairman Elgin Crows Breast, Secretary Edward Lone Fight, Member Page Three Tribal Committees

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 Members of whom 5 constitutes a quorum, 6 were present at a Special Meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 2 day of July, 1987; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 5 Members, 0 Members opposed, 0 Members abstaining, 1 Members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman

Voting

Not Voting

Dated this 2, of July, 1987.

Theodore Lone Fight III Secretary

Tribal Business Council

ATTEST:

Edward Lone Fight, Chairman

Tribal Business Council