RESOLUTION NO. 87-11-TL

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and

- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes has two representatives on the North Dakota Indian Affairs Commission: One filled by the Tribal Chairman and one serving at the pleasure of the Tribal Business Council; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes wishes to have two members serve as representatives to the Indian Affairs Commission; an
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council hereby designates Tribal Chairman, Edward Lone Fight; and Tribal Treasurer, Lawrin Baker; as the representatives of the Three Affiliated Tribes to the North Dakota Indian Affairs Commission.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of which 5 constitutes a quorum, 5 were present at a Regular Meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 25 day of March, 1987; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted by the affirmative vote of 5 Members, 0 Members opposed, 0 Members abstaining, 0 Members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any away.

Dated this 25th day of March, 1987.

Chairman

(voting)

(not voting)

Secretary Lone ight, III Ted

ATTEST:

Edward Lone Fight, Chairman Three Affiliated Tribes Fort Berthold Reservation