RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes has two representatives on the North Dakota Indian Affairs Commission: One filled by the Tribal Chairman and one serving at the pleasure of the Tribal Business Council; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes wishes to have two members of the Executive Committee serve as representatives to the Indian Affairs Commission; and
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council hereby designates Tribal Chairperson, Alyce Spotted Bear and Tribal Secretary, John Charging, as the representatives of the Three Affiliated Tribes to the North Dakota Indian Affairs Commission.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the
Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 Members of which 7 constitutes a quorum, 11 were present at a Regular Meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened,
and held on the // day of Chune, 1986; that the foregoing Resolution
was duly adopted by the affirmative vote of Members, Members opposed, Members abstaining, Members not voting, and that said Resolution has
not been rescinded or amended in any way.
Dated this May of June, 1986.
Jak Charger
JOHN CHARGING, SECRETARY
ATTEST: TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL

ALYCE SPOTTED BEAR CHAIRPERSON TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL

THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION