RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5(a) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to manage all economic affairs and enterprises of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, the Tribal Business Council approved the establishment of an Economic Development Committe to work with and oversee the activities of the Department Economic and Employment Development (DEED).
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council's standing Economic and Employment Development Committee shall consist of the following members:

Dennis Huber, Chairperson Tillie Walker, Secretary Paul Good Iron, Member John Charging, Member Don Malnourie, Member

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of Three
Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the
Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members, of whom 7 constitute a
quorum, 10 were present at a special meeting, thereof duly called,
noticed, convened, and held on the day of July 1985; that the foregoing
Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote
members,
not voting, and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.
Chairperson (voting) (not voring).
Dated this 3rd Day of July 1985.
bated this 51d bay of July 1705.
Charges
Secretary, Tribal Business Council
ATTEST:

0 - 1

Chairperson, Tribal Business Council