RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and tribal members; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article III, Section 5, of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, the Tribal Business Council may select committee members "from within or outside its own members", and;
- WHEREAS, There is much work to be done Reservation-wide in the field of education; and
- WHEREAS, There is a need for a functional Tribal Education Committee.
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the composition of the Tribal Education Committee will consist as follows:

Alyce Spotted Bear, Chairman Edmund White Bear, Secretary John Charging, Member Paul Good Iron, Member Pete Coffey Sr., Member Tillie Walker, Member Donald Malnourie, Member

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Tribal Education Committee will meet every Thursday at 10:00 A.M.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution hereby amends Resolution #84-270-C.

<u>C E R T I F I C A T I O N</u>

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members of whom 7 constitutes a quorum, were present at a Special Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 15th day of May, 1985; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of members, members opposed, members abstaining, and members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

DATED THIS 15th DAY OF May, 1985.

Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST:

Chairperson, Tribal Business Council