Resolution# 84-270- C

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and

WHEREAS, The Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and tribal members; and

- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article III, Section 5, of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, the Tribal Business Council may select committee members "from within or outside its own members", and;
- WHEREAS, The 1984 General Election has caused changes in the membership of the Tribal Business Council, and new Councilmembers must be seated to the various Committees, and;
- WHEREAS, The Chairman of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby appoints the following members to the following Committees of the Tribal Business Council:

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

Chairman	Nathan Paul Good Iron
Secretary	Robert Bell
Member	Pete Coffey
Member	Tillie Walker
Member	Ernest Stone

NATURAL RESOURCE COMMITTEE

Chairman Secretary Member Member Member Alyce Spotted Bear Dennis Huber Gordon Blake Edmund White Bear

John Charging, Administrator of Natural Resource Dept.

MATERIAL RESOURCE COMMITTEE

Chairman Secretary Member Member Member Gordon Blake Edmund White Bear Dennis Huber Ernest Stone Pete Coffey

HUMAN RESOURCE COMMITTEE

Resolution # 84-270-C

CREDIT COMMITTEE

Chairman Secretary Member Member Member

Dennis Huber Ernest Stone Pete Coffey Gordon Blake Edmund White Bear

CULTURAL CONCERNS COMMITTEE

Chairman Secretary Member Member Member

Pete Coffey Ernest Stone Tillie Walker Donald Malnourie Marie Wells

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Chairman Secretary Member Member Member

Edmund White Bear Pete Coffey Dennis Huber Robert Bell Nathan Paul Good Iron

PERSONNEL SELECTION COMMITTEE

Chairman Member Member Member Member Ad Hoc Members

Alyce Spotted Bear Chairman of respective committee for person being hired Personnel Director RESCINDED 02/11/85 RESOlution No. \$5,29-C Department Administrator Supervisor Technical Experts

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Chairman Secretary Member Member Member

Donald Malnourie Gordon Blake Edmund White Bear Ernest Stone Marie Wells

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Chairman Secretary Member Member Member

Tillie Walker John Charging Donald Malnourie Nathan Paul Good Iron Marie Wells

NOW. THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council hereby approves

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Ft. Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members of whom <u>7</u> constitute a quorum, were present at a <u>Special</u> meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 25th day of October 1984; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 9 members, / members opposed, / members abstained, O members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way. Chairman Voring day of October , 1984. Date this angen Tribal Busines ounci Secret ATTEST: Kribal Bu siness Council Chairman,