## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affilaited Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and tribal members; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article 1, Section 1, of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, "He/she (the Chairman) shall appoint, subject to the approval of the Council, such standing committees and special committees and other officers as the business of the tribe may require."; and
- WHEREAS, The 1984 General Election has caused changes in the membership of the Tribal Business Council, and new Councilmembers must be seated to the various Committees, particularly the Executive Committee; and
- WHEREAS, The Chairman of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby appoints the following members to the Executive Committee of the Tribal Business Council:

Vice-Chairman Secretary Treasurer Gordon Blake John Charging Dennis Huber

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council hereby approves the appointment of Gordon Blake as Vice-Chairman, John Charging as Secretary, and Dennis Huber as Treasurer to serve as officers of the Executive Committee.

## CERTIFICATION

Dated this 25th day of October, 1984.