Resolution #03-6-5

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and

WHEREAS, The Constitution and By-Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the tribes and tribal members; and

WHEREAS, The Chairman of the Three Affiliated Tribes has constitutional authority to appoint committee members and other necessary officers with approval of the Tribal Business Council;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Chairman of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby appoints, with the approval of the full Tribal Business Council, the following members of the Tribal Affiliated Tribes to forthwith serve on the Transportation Committee of the Council:

Transportation Committee

Chairman Secretary Member Member Member Paul Good Iron Dennis Huber Ernest Stone Pete Coffey Matthew Mason

1983.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members of whom 7 constitutes a quorum, were present at a Regular meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the day of day of 1983; that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of members, members opposed, members abstained members not voting, and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

CHAIRMAN (Voting) (Not Voting)

DATED THIS 13 DAY OF TANDARY

SECRE/TARY, TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL

ATTEST:

HAIRMAN TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL