RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the Tribal and tribal members; and
- WHEREAS, the Tribal Business Council has the authority to appoint all members to the Board of Commissioners and the Board Chairperson; and
- NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council has appointed Dennis Huber and Mary Schoppert to four-year terms to serve as Board members on the Housing Authority Board of Commissioners; and
- BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council has appointed Joe Deane, Jr. to serve a four-year term as Chairperson of the Housing Authority Board of Commissioners.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated ribes of the Fort Berthold REservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council composed of 11 members of whom 7 constitute a quorum, were present at a Regular meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the $\angle 5$ day of $\boxed{2000}$, 1982; and the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of $\boxed{7}$ members, $\boxed{4}$ members opposed, $\boxed{7}$ members abstained, $\boxed{7}$ members passed, and that the said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman (voting) (not voting) Dated this 13 day of ACEM DER 1982

SECRETARY, TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL

ATTEST:

BUSINESS COUNCIL

