RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and

WHEREAS, the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the tribes and tribal members: and

WHEREAS, the Chairman of the Three Affiliated Tribes has constitutional authority to appoint committee members and other necessary officers with approval of the Tribal Business Council.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the official council committees be comprised as follows to conduct all Tribal Council business subject to final approval by the full Tribal Business Council:

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Alyce Spotted Bear Chairman
Tillie Walker Vice-Chairman
Matthew Mason Secretary
Dennis Huber Treasurer

NATURAL RESOURCE COMMITTEE - Monday 10:00 a.m.

Alyce Spotted Bear Chairman Land Roy Bird Bear Secretary Soil Dennis Huber Member Water Matthew Mason Member Wild Life & Minerals Member Paul Good Iron Ernest Stone Member

MATERIAL RESOURCE COMMITTEE - Wednesday 10:00 a.m.

Donald Malnourie Chairman Housing
Dennis Huber Secretary Parks/Recreation
Pete Coffey Member Industrial & FmHA
Gerald White Member Roads
Marie Wells Member

HUMAN RESOURCE COMMITTEE - Tuesday 10:00 a.m.

Matthew Mason Chairman Welfare & Health
Roy Bird Bear Secretary Education & Veterans
Donald Malnourie Member Labor Force
Marie Wells Member
Gerald White Member

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE - Thursday 10:00 a.m.

Pete Coffey Chairman Law & Order
Paul Good Iron Secretary Tribal Ordinances
Dennis Huber Member Constitution & ByLaws
Tillie Walker Member Game Protection
Ernest Stone Member Legal Aid & Lay Advocate

CREDIT COMMITTEE - Open

Dennis Huber Chairman
Paul Good Iron Secretary
Ernest Stone Member

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT, the committees are open to all council members who wish to participate in the business with full voting privileges to each council member and that committee Chairman shall have the following authority:

- Appoint any Council member who is present to act as a temporary committee member in the event there is a lack of a quorum.
- 2) The Committee Chairman shall ensure that all committee mimutes are up to date and that all issues pertaining to their committee are handled on a timely basis.
- 3) Secretary shall be temporary chair in the absence of the Chairman.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members of who 7 constitutes a quorum were present at a Special Meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 29th day of November, 1982; that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of // members, / members opposed, members abstained, members not voting and that said resolution has not been rescinded of amended in any way.

CHAIRMAN (Voting) (Not Voting)

DATED THIS DAY OF NOVEMBER, 1982.

SECRETARY, TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL

ATTEST:

CHAIRMAN, TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL