Resolution #81- 79

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and

WHEREAS, The Constitution and By-laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the tribes and tribal members; and

WHEREAS, The Fort Berthold Development Corporation (Four Bears Motor Lodge)
Board of Directors currently has three vacancies; and

WHEREAS, The Board of Directors cannot fulfill their duties without a full board membership; and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Tribal Business Council, that the following persons are hereby appointed to the Fort Berthold Development Corporation Board of Directors:

Edward "Eddie" Danks Luther Edward Grinnell John Fox, Jr.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members of whom 7 constitutes a quorum, 10 were present at a Regular Meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 12th day of March, 1981; that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of members, members opposed, members abstained, members not voting, and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way. Chairman (voting) (not voting).

DATED THIS 12TH DAY OF MARCH, 1981.

SECRETARY, TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL

ATTEST:

CHAIRMAN, TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL