# RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and

WHEREAS, the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the tribes and tribal members; and

WHEREAS, the Tribal Council Chairman is empowered to appoint committees and other officers as needed to be approved by the Tribal Business Council; and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT, the following shall be the official Tribal Business Council committees for both 638 and regular tribal business:

# EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Austin Gillette Chairman
August Little Soldier Vice-Chairman
Tillie Walker Secretary
Gerald White, Sr. Treasurer

## NATURAL RESOURCE COMMITTEE

Austin Gillette Chairman Land
Matthew Mason Secretary Soil
Willard Yellow Bird Member Water
Roy Bird Bear Member Wild Life & Minerals
Willard Little Owl Member

### HUMAN RESOURCE COMMITTEE

Tillie Walker Chairman Welfare & Health Roy Bird Bear Secretary Education & Veterans Thomas Eagle, Jr. Member Labor Force Willard Yellow Bird Member Matthew Mason Member

### MATERIAL RESOURCE COMMITTEE

Gerald White, Sr. Chairman Housing
Marie Wells Secretary Parks/Recreation
Paul Goodiron Member Industrial & FmHA
Thomas Eagle, Jr. Member Roads
August Little Soldier Member

Resolution #80-182 Page Two

# JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

August Little Soldier Chairman Law & Order
Paul Goodiron Secretary Tribal Ordinances
Marie Wells Member Constitution & By-laws
Willard Little Owl Member Game Protection
Gerald White, Sr. Member Legal Aid & Lay Advocate

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT, the aforementioned committee Chairman shall have the following authority:

- Appoint any Council member who is present to act as a temporary committee member in the event there is a lack of a quorum.
- 2. Handle all issues that pertain to their committee.
- 3. Ensure that all committee minutes are up to date.
- Committee action shall be subject to full Council review.
- 5. Secretary Shall be temporary chair in the absence of Chairman.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT, the following schedule for time and place for all committee meetings. (638 or Regular Tribal Business).

# MEETING PLACE, Tribal Council Chambers

MONDAY TUESDAY

1:00 p.m. NATURAL RESOURCE 10:00 a.m. HUMAN RESOURCE

WEDNESDAY

10:00 a.m. MATERIAL RESOURCE 1:00 p.m. JUDICIARY

# THURSDAY AND FRIDAY's

1:00 p.m. Committee review - Full Council if schedule allows. Otherwise thse days shall be left open for other Tribal Business.

Resolution #80-182 Page Three

#### CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members of whom 7 constitutes a quorum were present at a Special Meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 25th day of September, 1980; that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 6 members, 4 members opposed, 1 members abstained, 0 members not voting and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

CHAIRMAN voting/not voting

DATED THIS 25th DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 1980.

SECRETARY, TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL

ATTEST:

CHAIRMAN, TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL