



## Resolution #79-257

## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority is under said Act; and

- WHEREAS, the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and tribal members; and
- WHEREAS, the Tribal Business Council has recently filled two (2) vacancies that occurred due to one death and one resignation; and
- WHEREAS, the Tribal Business Council must reorganize the respective committees left vacant in order to conduct necessary meetings for the benefit and well-being of all tribal members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that below listed Committees and council member composition shall be designated as the official Tribal Business Council Committees;

Natural Resources:

Material Resources:

Roy Bird Bear

Louis Felix, Jr.

Member Member

Willard Yellow Bird, Sr.	Chairman	Theodore Bird Bear	Chairman
Theodore Bird Bear	Secretary	Marie Wells	Secretary
August Little Soldier	Member	Roy Bird Bear	Member
Eva Y. Beaks	Member	Ronald Little Owl	Member
Human Resources:		Judiciary Committee:	
Eva Y. Beaks	Chairperson	Marie Wells	Chairperson
August Little Soldier	Secretary	Willard Yellow Bird	Secretary

\_\_\_\_\_

Member

Member

August Little Soldier Louis Felix, Jr. Ronald Little Owl

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following shall be established for the committee meetings;

Committee: (Monday)	Time:	Place:	(Wednesday)
Natural Resources - Material Resources -			Council Review - 1:00 PM Tribal office
Committee: (Tuesday)			(Thursday & Friday)
Human Resources Judiciary	10:00 AM 1:00 PM	Tribal Office Tribal Office	Council Review - 1:00 PM Tribal Office

Resolution #79-257 Page 2

- BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following authority shall be delegated to the Committee Chairpersons and Secretary's of the respective committee.
  - 1) A quorum of any Committee shall be three (3) members.
  - 2) The Chairperson of any Committee shall appoint any
  - Council member to attain a quorum to conduct business.
  - 3) In the absence of the Chairperson, the Secretary shall convene the meeting at the appointed time.

## CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members of whom 7 constituting a quorum; <u>10</u> were present at a <u>pressed</u> meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the <u>20</u> day of June 1979; that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of <u>10</u> members, <u>0</u> members opposed, <u>0</u> members abstained, <u>0</u> members passed, and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman (voting) (returning).

Dated this **20** day of June 1979.

Secretary, Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

Chairman, Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes

