BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the above named committee Chairman shall have the following authority.

- 1. Appoint any Council member who is present to act as a temporary committee member in the event there is a lack of a quorum.
- 2. Handle all issues that pertain to their committee.
- 3. Ensure that all committee minutes are up to date.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following schedule for time and place for all committee meetings. (638 or Regular Tribal Business)

MEETING PLACE, Tribal Office

MONDAY

TUESDAY

10:00 A.M.

NATURAL RESOURCE

10:00 A.M. HUMAN RESOURCE

1:00 P.M. N

MATERIAL RESOURCE

1:00 P.M. JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY

1:00 P.M.

Committee Review-Full Council

THURSDAY and FRIDAY's shall be left open for the other Tribal Business.

C E R T I F I C A T I O N

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 11 members of whom 7 constituting a quorum were present at a Special meeting, thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 8 day of 1979; that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 6 members, 1 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members passed, and that the said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way. Chairperson (voting) (not voting).

Dated this 8 day of

, 1979.

Lelie

Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST

Chairman, Tribal Business Council



RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

WHEREAS, This Corporation is an Indian Chartered Corporation as defined by the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934 and authority is granted under this Act, and

WHEREAS, the Constitution and By-laws and Corporate Charter of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities for the welfare and benefit of the Tribes, and tribal members, and

WHEREAS, the Tribal Business Council is empowered to appoint committees and other officers as needed.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following shall be the official Tribal Business Council committees for both 638 and regular tribal business.

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Austin Gillette August Little Soldier Tillie Walker Thomas Eagle, Jr. Chairman Vice-chairman Secretary Treasurer

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Willard Yeltow Bird Chairman Land-Theodore Bird Bear Secretary Soil August Little Soldier Member Water Eva Y. Beaks Member Wild Life & Minerals

HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Eva Y. Beaks Chairman Welfare & Health
Larry Rush Secretary Education & Veterans
August Little Soldier Member Labor Force
Ronald Little Owl Member

MATERIAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Theodore Bird Bear Chairman Housing
Marie Wells Secretary Parks/Recreation
Ronald Little Owl Member Industrial & F.H.A.
Hazel Blake Member Roads

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

Marie Wells Chairman Law & Order
Willard Yellow Bird Secretary Tribal Ordinances
Hazel Blake Member Game protection
Larry Rush Member Constitution and By-laws
Legal Aid & Lay Advocate