

MANDAN, HIDATSA, & ARIKARA NATION

Three Affiliated Tribes • Fort Berthold Indian Reservation HC3 Box 2 • New Town, North Dakota 58763-9402

SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

MINUTES OF JUNE 21, 1996

TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL (701) 627-4781 Fax (701) 627-3805

- A. CALL TO ORDER AND OPENING PRAYER. A Special Meeting of the Three Affiliated Tribes' Tribal Business Council was called to order by Chairman Russell D. Mason, Sr., at 4:37 p.m. in the Tribal Council Chambers. A moment of silent prayer was held.
- B. ROLL CALL. Secretary Spotted Bear called roll: All members were present, with the exception of Mr. George Fast Dog and Mr. Ivan Johnson. Quorum established.
- C. AGENDA ITEM DETENTION FACILITY. Discussion on architectural firm of Krhounek Povondra (Omaha, NE) to provide the concept documents for the proposed detention facility. Discussion by Mr. Fox and Mr. Brendsel on architect fees and costs. Discussion by Mr. Gillette on Denby Deegan to be liaison, as Mr. Deegan is an enrolled member and should be considered for a part in this project and future projects. MOTION by Mr. Fox, seconded by Mr. Gillette, to approve Denby Deegan as liaison for proposed detention facility. VOTE: 5 in favor, 2 absent. Motion Carried.
- D. NEXT MEETING. Special Meeting, Monday, July 01, 1996.
- E. ADJOURNMENT. MOTION to adjourn by Mr. Fox. Second by Mr. Gillette. Meeting adjourned at 4:44 p.m.

CERTIFICATION OF MINUTES

As Executive Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, I hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members, of whom five (5) members constitute a quorum. Seven (7) members were present at a **Regular Meeting** thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the **11th day of July 1996**, whereupon the foregoing minutes were presented for approval by the Three Affiliated Tribes Recording Secretary. Said minutes were duly approved by the affirmative vote of 7 members, **0** members opposed, **0** members abstained, **0** members absent.

lon Sectted Ban

Daylon Spotted Bear Executive Secretary, TAT

ATTEST

Russell D. Mason, Sr. Chairman, TAT