THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL TRIBAL CHAMBERS

Regular Council Meeting August 12, 1992

- PRESENT: Wilbur D. Wilkinson, Chairman; Titus Hall, Vice-Chairman; John J. Rabbithead, Jr., Secretary; Roger Bird Bear, Treasurer; Jim Mossett, Councilmember and LaVerne Brady, Recording Secretary.
- ABSENT: Austin Gillette and Theodore Lone Fight, III., Councilmembers.
- OTHERS: Dennis Burr, CEO and Flora Wolf, Student Intern.
- ITEM 01: CALL TO ORDER: Meeting called to order at 10:08AM.
- ITEM 02: ROLL CALL: Roll called by Secretary Rabbithead. Quorum established.
- ITEM 03: RESOLUTION/APPOINTMENT OF 1992 ELECTION BOARD: Resolution #92-081-JJR.

Purpose of the resolution is to establish the Election Board to carry out the 1992 election.

Resolution read by Secretary Rabbithead.

The appointed 1992 Election Board are the following: Chairperson: Norma Wolf Members: Viola Schettler Anita Deane Ronald (Sam) Little Owl Maxine Bolman Suarez

Alternates: Jolette Bird Bear Ernestine Perry

Tribal Certification Board: Chairman Wilkinson Secretary Rabbithead Treasurer Bird Bear

Chairman Wilkinson entertains motion to approve.

Secretary Rabbithead made motion to approve all selections, seconded by Vice Chairman Hall.

Discussion on certification board and ordinance.

Regular Council Meeting August 12, 1992 Page two

> ELECTION BOARD RESOLUTION (Con't): There was a discussion on North Segment not having a member so it was decided that since Twin Buttes had a member, that Fred Gunn to be added as an alternate along with Ernestine Perry.

Secretary Rabbithead made a motion to select Fred Gunn and Ernestine Perry as alternates, Seconded by Vice Chairman Hall.

The alternate list to be read as: Joletta Bird Bear Fred Gunn Ernestine Perry

Vote: 3 for, 0 opposed, 2 not voting. Motion Carried.

Further discussion on ordinance.

ITEM 04: ADJOURNMENT: Meeting adjourned at 10:18AM.

Approved Rabbi/thead, Jr.

Disapproved

ATTEST? Willin & William Chairman, Wilbur D. Wilkinson

<u>8-12-92</u> Date



TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL (701) 627-4781 Fax (701) 627-3805

CHAIRMAN Wilbur D. Wilkinson

VICE CHAIRMAN Titus Hall New Town/Little Shell (701) 627-3484

SECRETARY John "Jack" Rabbithead, Jr. Parshall/Lucky Mound (701) 862-3841

TREASURER Roger Bird Bear Four Bears

COUNCIL MEMBER Austin Gillette White Shield (701) 743-4244

COUNCIL MEMBER Ted Lone Fight III Mandaree (701) 759-3377

COUNCIL MEMBER Jim Mossett Twin Buttes (701) 938-4403 MANDAN, HIDATSA, & ARIKARA NATION

Three Affiliated Tribes • Fort Berthold Indian Reservation HC3 Box 2 • New Town, North Dakota 58763-9402

AGENDA

Regular Council Meeting August 12, 1992

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call

3. Appointment of 1992 Election Board

4. Adjournment