THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL CHAIRMAN'S OFFICE

Judicial Meeting May 9, 1991

PRESENT: Wilbur D. Wilkinson, Chairman; John J. Rabbithead, Jr., Secretary and LaVerne Brady, Rec. Secretary.

ABSENT: Titus Hall, Vice Chairman; Roger Bird Bear, Treas; Austin Gillette and Theodore Lone Fight, III-councilmembers. Jim Mossett in at 3:00 PM.

OTHERS: Edith Likes Eagle, Court Administrator and Evangeline Red Feather, Clerk of Court.

ITEM 01: CALL TO ORDER:
Meeting called to order at 2:50 PM.

1TEM 02: PROSPECTIVE JURORS LIST:
List presented by Clerk of Court for Committees'
approval, additions or deletions.

The Mandaree area included:

- 1. LaVerne Fettig
- Curtis Young Bear, Sr.
- 3. Bryan Young Bird replaced by Meredith Irwin
- 4. Clement Baker, Sr.
- 5. Eunice Guimont
- 6. Garland Likes Eagle
- 7. Kathy Stevenson
- 8. Patrick Fredericks
- 9. Corrina Reimer

The Parshall area included:

- 1. Susan Malnourie
- 2. Marie Wells replaced by Jim Rodgers.
- 3. Dorothy Wells replaced by Oveta Howling Wolf
- 4. Noreen Two Crow
- 5. Iva Gillies
- 6. Inez Chase
- 7. Margaret Brown
- 8. LaVonne Bruce replaced by Beverly Hall.

The White Shield area included:

- 1. Janice Kerzman
- 2. Arnold Charging
- 3. Virgil Wilkinson
- 4. Rachel Bell
- 5. Willard Yellow Bird
- 6. MaDonna Everette
- 7. Eugene Voight

Judicial Committee Meeting May 9, 1991
Page two

PROSPECTIVE JURORS (CON'T):

The Twin Buttes area included:

- 1. Ernest Stone
- 2. Paul Fredericks replaced by Lois Benson
- 3. Lillian Holen
- 4. Virgil Eagle
- 5. Annette Benson
- 6. Thomas Crows Heart
- 7. Albert Little Owl, Jr., replaced by Ernestine Perry.

The New Town area included:

- 1. Emerson Baker
- 2. Fred Gunn
- 3. Darlene Finley
- 4. Matt Foolish Bear replaced by Wade White Body
- 5. Danielle Henry
- 6. Paul Driver, Sr.
- 7. Almeda Baker replaced by Bryan Young Bird
- 8. Lila Wells
- 9. Goldie Fox
- 10. Inez Baker replaced by Sidney White Body, Sr.
- 11. Myrna Jacobs replaced by Marcus Wells
- 12. Jerome Dancing Bull replaced by Wilson Star
- 13. Ira Jane Fox replaced by Joe Henry
- 14. June Lizotte replaced by Judy Young Bear
- 15. Theola Fox replaced by Perry Brady
- 16. Freida Grady replaced by Matthew Mason
- 17. Sharlene Dancing Bull replaced by Joe Chase
- 18. Agnes Yellow Wolf
- 19. Rose Crow Flies High replaced by Delores Sand.

These are the official names for jury duty in case there is a juror's needed in Tribal Court.

ITEM 03: DISCUSSION:

Regarding KMHA Times and publications of court dockets. This would be the Administrator's call.

The Court Dockets Release that was signed by Chairman Wilkinson has been rescinded as of today.

Judge Hale, Gerald T. Fox, Special Investigator and Darice Clark, Mental Health Worker to be invited for a special Judicial Meeting on Tuesday at 3:30.

The present Law Enforcement System facilities are overcrowded. There are no Tribal Police Force as of present.

Judicial Committee Meeting May 9, 1991 Page three

DISCUSSION (CON'T):

Another clerk may be needed at the Mandaree Court

house.

ITEM 04: ADJOURNMENT:

Meeting adjourned at 3:45.

Disapproved

ATTEST:

Chairman, Wilbur D. Wilkinson