

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled "Approval of 86 Applicants for Enrollment into the Three Affiliated Tribes"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (l) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, According to the Article II, Section 1: Membership of the Three Affiliated Tribes Constitution, the membership of the Three Affiliated Tribes shall consist of:
 - A. All persons whose names appear on the membership of the Tribe as of October 2, 1974.
 - B. Any person born before the effective date of this amendment and to any member of the Tribe who was a resident of the reservation at the time of birth of said person.
 - C. All persons of at least 1/8th Indian Blood of the Hidatsa, Mandan and /or Arikara Tribe.



AMENDMENT VII, DUAL ENROLLMENT:

- A. Persons enrolled with another tribe and who have received benefits from another tribe in the form of land or payments shall not be eligible for enrollment with the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, provided that inherited interests shall not be considered as being such benefits.
- B. Persons eligible for enrollment with the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation and another tribe shall relinquish whatever rights of enrollment they may hold in the other tribe as a condition to their enrollment with the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation.

WHEREAS, on November 2, 2010 a secretarial election was held to amend Article II of the Tribes' Constitution and a 1/8th Mandan, Hidatsa and/or Arikara blood quantum requirement was adopted for membership eligibility;

WHEREAS, on July 5, 2017 the Tribal Business Council reviewed the applications of 86 individuals who are determined eligible for membership into the Three Affiliated Tribes under the amended provisions of Article II of the Constitution and;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby approves the enrollment of the attached list of <u>86</u> applicants for enrollment into the Three Affiliated Tribes.

(The Remainder of this page is intentionally left blank)



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, 6 were present at a Special Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 5th day of July 2017; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 5 members, 0 members opposed, members abstained, 2 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] voting. [] not voting.

Dated this 6th day of July, 2017.

ATTEST:

Tribal Secretary, Frederick W. Fox Sr.

Triba<mark>l Bu</mark>siness Council Three Affiliated Tribes Tribal Chairman, Mark N. Fox

Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes

Three Affiliated Tribes Of The Fort Berthold Reservation

Enrollment List - July 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017 1:20pm

Records: 86

Filters Applied: Deceased: No, GROUP = 118



Full Name Abbey, Ahsini Evans Allery, Sage Blossom Azure, Kason Charles Bird, Summer Dawn BirdInGround, Cade Cletus BirdInGround, Le Vian Sabina BirdInGround, Sa' Wade December Bradfield Jr., Joshua Paul Bradfield, Jayden Jose Bradfield, Kaiden Armani Brady, Jonna Grace Brady, Toiree Anne Byington, Ethan Jacob Byington, Noah Caleb Campa, Mason Emmanuel Cantrell, Alissiya Rain Chase, Maxwell Bears Heart Chavez, Kai Zayne Condon, Malin Marlene Condon, Presley June Danks, Anniah Audry Desantiago, Jesus Francico Djuric, Nicholas Eastman, Persephone Agave Ensslin, Amelia Nicole Ensslin, Carolyn Anne Ensslin, Nicholas Cameron Finley, Ariya Lynn Fox, Nicolette Grace Froelich, Ellie Jean Goodleft, Heaven Grace GoodVoiceElk, Irisrose JC Gorder, Abigail Lee Greybull, Deklan Sage Headswift, Shanyell Cherish Marie Huggler, Bonita Ann Irwin, Trooper Wise Bear Jacome, Jayana Mnibozan Jennings, Tanier Gavin Johnson, Mia Lori-Mae Lester, Ayra Dyanne Linder, Sage Donte Little Bird, Hillary Rose Lockwood, Eric Landry Magnuson, Lindsay Pamela Mesteth, Aurora Amor Miller-Tatro, Pamela Kathleen



Full Name

Mitchell, River James Mizner, Winona Haseya Moran, Runs Above Mossett Jr., Joseph Dylan Nelson, Jade Blue Nelson, Melody Rae Ogden, Katera Iris Saddera Debbie Oliva-Garcia, Annmaria Jessica Oliva-Garcia, Yessinea Carmen Osborne Jr., Gregory Dwayne Osborne, Hailee Sage Osborne, Trinity Rain Peltier, Amber Rae Reddington, John Grant Rohlfsen, Caiside Yvette Sailer, Nolen Alexander Smith, Andre Anthony-James Sotoy, Rosalina Evelyn-Lou Standing Crow, William Maxwell Starr, Carmella Lightning Stops Pretty Places, Flint Rio Stops, SaRayna Sabina Thomas, Avianna Jene Thompson, Andrew James Tveter, Morgan Allen-Jay Tveter, Nayali Raine Weasel Bear Jr., Elroy Jay Weaselbear, Mountain Sage White Owl, Venicia Shade Wierson, Isabella Lynn-Ann Wilkinson, Abel James Wilson, Levi Cole Windy Boy, Nora Robyn Yellow Bear, Veronica Lenore

Zapata Jr., Carlos Antonio Zapata, Amelia Rae Zapata, Anika Mae Zapata, Thomas Lone

Zephier, Courage Terrence Levi

