

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Appointment of Board Members and Officers by the North Segment Tribal Business Council Representative, Dr. Monica Mayer"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, Article III, of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the MHA Communications Board of Directors, The TERO Commission, the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners, the Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Board of Directors; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing theses boards and commissions such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment Representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four year terms consistent with the term of the appointing council member; and
- WHEREAS, Dr. Monica Mayer is the North Segment Representative of the Tribal Business Council and wishes to appoint the following positions:

NHSC Board: Lisa Lone Fight

MHA Communications Board: Delvin Driver, Jr.

TERO Commission Board: Jay Standish

TERO Compliance Officer: Jon Brady

FBHA Board: Judy Hood

Gaming Enterprise Advisory Board: John Charging

MHA Elders Board: Edward Lone Fight People's Fund Board: Nathaniel Mayer

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three



Affiliated Tribes herby authorizes the following appointments:

NHSC Board: Lisa Lone Fight

MHA Communications Board: Delvin Driver, Jr.

TERO Commission Board: Jay Standish TERO Compliance Officer: Jon Brady

FBHA Board: Judy Hood

Gaming Enterprise Advisory Board: John Charging

MHA Elders Board: Edward Lone Fight People's Fund Board: Nathaniel Mayer

BE IT FURTER RESOLVED, that said appointment shall be for a term consistent with the term of office of Dr. Monica Mayer to the Tribal Business Council.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 8th day of March, 2017, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 8th day of March, 2017.

Tribal Secretary, Fred W. Fox

Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes Chairman, Mark N. Fox Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes