

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled, "Appointments of the Tribal Business Council Executive Officers as of November 2016 and Authorizing Signatory Authority to the Treasurer of the Three Affiliated Tribes."

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (l) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, Article III, Section 5 of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes states within three (3) days after the installation of the successful candidates for Council positions elected at the general election, the newly constituted Tribal Business Council shall meet and organize by electing a Vice Chairman, a Secretary, and a Treasurer from its own members; and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes conducted the 2016 Primary and General Elections for the New Town/Little Shell Representative, Mandaree Representative, and White Shield Representative and the results were certified by the Tribal Election Board; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council desires to appoint new executive officers for Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, and Secretary in order to carry out the functions of the newly elected Tribal Business Council.



- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby puts all entities on notice that Monica Mayer has been officially elected as the New Town/Little Shell Representative, Randy Phelan has been officially re-elected as the Mandaree Representative, and Fred Fox has been officially re-elected as the White Shield Representative; and
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that in accordance with Article III, Section 5 of the Tribal Constitution, the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby approves and authorizes the following executive officers and invests all the duties associated with the executive office to which they were elected:

Vice-Chairman Randy Phelan

Treasurer Mervin Packineau

Secretary Fred Fox

These executive officers shall serve in these offices until their terms expire or they are otherwise replaced in accordance with the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes.

(Signature Page to Follow)



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 9th day of November 2016; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] voting. [] not voting.

Dated this 9th day of November 2016.

TEST: Secretary, Fred Hox

Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes

Tribal Chairman Mark N. Fox Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes