

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled: "The Establishment of Knife River Non-Profit Board"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-Laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribe generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (l) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies; and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes has acquired a generous gift of ancestral lands from the Tillie and Reba Walker along the Knife River, and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes is committed to the preservation and protection of such lands through an independent tribal non-profit agency
- NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorize the establishment of a non-profit to manage the Knife River property
- BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the tribe legal department shall assist in developing the appropriate 501(c)3 independent entity, and
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the tribe appoints the following person to be on the initial board of directors, Darian Marsette, Marty Young Bear, Gerad Baker, Claryca Mandan, Calvin Grinnell and Carlos Peinedo, Dennis Fox Jr. and
- **BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED**, that Tillie and Reba Walker shall also serve as Honorary Board Members.



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 12th day of June, 2014, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 12th day of June, 2014.

Executive Secretary, V Judy Brugh

Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

Chairman, Tex G. Hall Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes