

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Four Bears Segment Representative Board Member Appointments"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article III, Section 1 of the Constitution and By Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article VI, Section 5 (l) of said Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, V. Judy Brugh, the Four Bears Segment Representative now wishes to appoint individuals to serve on the respective Boards of the Three Affiliated Tribes; and
- **NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED**, Four Bears Representative V. Judy Brugh hereby appoints the following individuals to serve on said Boards:

Fort Berthold Communications Enterprise (MHA/KMHA) Rose Crow Flies High

Fort Berthold Housing Authority (FBHA)

James Brugh



RESOLUTION NO. 13-245 VJB

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum 2 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 16 day of April, 2013, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 2 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [1/] Voting. [] Not voting. Dated this $l_{b_{1}}$ day of April 2013.

Tribal Secretary, V, Judy Brugh Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes ATTEST:

Tribal Chairman, Tex G. Hall Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes