

## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "North Segment Representative Board Member Appointments."

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-Laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article IV, Section 5(1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides the Tribal Business Council authority to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Council and other Tribal Agencies and Tribal Officials of the Reservation.
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions such boards and commissions consists of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment Representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four year term consistent with the term of the appointing council member; and
- WHEREAS, L. Kenneth Hall, the duly elected North Segment Tribal Representative now wishes to appoint the individuals to serve on the respective boards of the Three Affiliated Tribes; and
- **THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** North Segment Representative L. Kenneth Hall Hereby appoints the following individuals to serve on said Boards:

Fort Berthold Commission Enterprise (MHA/KMHA)- Judy Yessilth Fort Berthold Housing Authority- Gerald Nagel Tero- El'Marie Conklin Gaming Advisory Board- Tony Foote Fort Berthold Community College Board- Arthur Tom Mandan Health Authority Board-Ex-officio – Phyllis Howard



## CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, <u>6</u> were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the <u>18<sup>th</sup></u> day of <u>December</u>, 2012, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of <u>6</u> members, <u>0</u> members opposed, <u>0</u> members abstained, <u>0</u> members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [ ] Not Voting.

Dated this 18th day of December 2012.

Tribal Secretary V. Judy Brugh

Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

Tribal Chairman, Tex G. Hall

Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes