

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled, "Appointment of Tribal Business Council Standing Committees"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-Laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribe generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article VI, Section 5 (1) of said Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agrencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, A Tribal General Election was held on November 6th, 2012 and the general election results were duly certified by the Tribal Election Board on November 8th, 2012; and
- WHEREAS, Randy Phelan was elected to the office as the West (Mandaree) Segment Representative during said election and was sworn into office on November 8th, 2012; and
- WHEREAS, Ken Hall was elected to the office as the North (New Town) Segment Representative during said election and was sworn into office on November 8th, 2012; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has establish standing Committees of the Tribal Council as following Natural Resources/Roads; Judicial/Human Resources; Health; Economic Development/Education; and the Executive Committee/Oil & Gas; and
- WHEREAS, Article III. Section 5 of the Tribal Constitution provides that within three (3) days after the installation of the successful candidates for Tribal Council position elected at the general election, the newly constituted Tribal Business Council shall meet and may appoint from within its members such committees as it may find necessary; and
- WHEREAS, the newly constituted Tribal Business Council conducted its first meeting on November 8th, 2012 and appointed its committee members for the above reference committees; and



NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Tribal Business Council in accordance with Article III, Section 5 of the Tribal Constitution hereby appoints and establishes the following Council Members to the Standing Committees;

- 1. Natural Resources/Roads:
 - a. Chairperson Fred Fox
 - b. Member Randy Phelan
 - c. Member V. Judy Brugh
- 2. Judicial/Human Resources:
 - a. Chairperson: Randy Phelan
 - b. Member V. Judy Brugh
 - c. Member Mervin Packineau
- 3. Health/Social Services:
 - a. Chairperson: Ken Hall
 - b. Member V. Judy Brugh
 - c. Member Randy Phelan
- 4. Economic Development/Education:
 - a. Chairperson: Ken Hall
 - b. Member Fred Fox
 - c. Member Barry Benson
- 5. Executive/Oil & Gas:
 - a. Chairman Tex "Red Tipped Arrow" Hall
 - b. Vice-Chairman Fred Fox
 - c. Secretary V. Judy Brugh
 - d. Treasurer Mervin Packineau



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 5 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 8th day of November, 2012, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 5 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Dated this 8th day of November, 2012

V. Judy Brugh, Tribal Secretary

Tribal Business Council

TAT – Mandan Hidatsa Arikara Nation

ATTEST:

Tex G. Hall, Tribal Chairman

Tribal Business Council

TAT – Mandan Hidatsa Arikara Nation