

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Tribal Chairman Tex "Red Tipped Arrow" Hall board appointments for Fort Berthold Community College; Fort Berthold Housing Authority; TERO; Fort Berthold Communication and 4 Bears Casino Advisor Board"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-Laws pursuant to said Act; and
- **WHEREAS,** The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribe generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI Section 5 (1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors; Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Directors; TERO Commission; the Fort Berthold Communication Board of Directors and 4 Bears Casino Advisor Board; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment Representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four year terms consistent with the term of the appointing council member; and
- WHEREAS, an amendment is needed to update Tribal Resolution No. 10-006-VJB/TH



NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, as follows:

1.	Fort Berthold Community College:	Valarie Williams
2.	Fort Berthold Housing Authority – Chairman:	Karen Rabbithead
3.	TERO Commission:	Richard Mayer
4.	Fort Berthold Communications	Tiffiany Johnson
5.	4 Bears Casino Advisor Board	Mark Fox

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, which the above appoint Board and Commission members shall serve for a period of four years consistent with the term of office of the Tribal Chairman unless removed prior to the four year term, according to the Tribal Ordinance establishing said board.

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that the above changes of the Fort Berthold College Board; the TERO Commissioners; the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board; the Fort Berthold Communication Board and 4 Bears Casino Advisor Board Chairman Tex "Red Tipped Arrow" Hall has selected the appointees to these Boards and they supersede the previous appointments to these Boards and Commissions.

(The remainder of this page is intentionally left blank)



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 5 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 8^{th} day of <u>November</u>, 2012, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of <u>5</u> members, <u>0</u> members opposed, <u>0</u> members abstained, <u>0</u> members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting

Dated this 8th day of November, 2012

V. Judy Brugh, Tribal Secretary Tribal Business Council TAT – Mandan Hidatsa Arikara Nation

ATTEST:

Tex G. Hall, Tribal Chairman Tribal Business Council TAT – Mandan Hidatsa Arikara Nation