

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Approval of Appointments to the MHA Nation Health Authority Board of Directors".

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-Laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribe generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Resolution No. 11-066-VJB, the Tribal Business Council established the Mandan Hidatsa Arikara Health Authority ("MHA Health Authority") as a tribally chartered corporation to oversee the management and operation of the Tribal Health Care Programs that is separate from the Tribal Business Council and their staff; and
- WHEREAS, Article IX Section 3 of the Health Authority Charter (Charter) establishes a Board of Directors consisting of a minimum of nine members with varying backgrounds; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council previously appointed a nine member Board however, there are currently five vacancies on the Board and Chairman Hall has nominated five individuals to fill those vacancies and the Tribal Business Council agrees with said appointments.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby appoints; Dr. Michael Lebeau and Dr. Sharon Keene pursuant to Art. IX Section 3.A (1), Bernadine Young Bird pursuant to Art. IX Section 3.A (2), Ramona Two Shields pursuant to Art. IX Section 3.A (3) and Susie Paulson pursuant to Art. IX Section 3.A (5) of the Charter, to fill the 5 vacancies and serve on the Heath Authority Board of Directors.



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, <u>5</u> were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the <u>27th</u> day of <u>September</u>, 2012, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of <u>5</u> members, <u>0</u> members opposed, <u>0</u> members abstained, <u>0</u> members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 27th day of September, 2012.

Tribal Secretary, V. Judy Brugh Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

Tribal Chairman, Tex G. Hall Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes