

## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Approval of Four Bears Segment Tribal Council's Representative's change of Board appoint to the TERO Commission."

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-Laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article IV, Section 5(1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides the Tribal Business Council authority to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Council and other Tribal Agencies and Tribal Officials of the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the MHA Communications Board of Directors, the TERO Commission. The Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners, the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors and Weed Control Board; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four year terms consistent with the term of the of the appointing council member; and
- WHEREAS, V. Judy Brugh is the Four Bears Segment Council Representative and previously selected Robert Brugh, Jr to serve on the TERO Commission, but Councilwoman Brugh has made a decision to replace Mr. Brugh with J.C. Johnson.
- **THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Tribal Business Council hereby ratifies the appointment of J.C. Johnson to serve as the Four Bears Segment Representative to the TERO Commission; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that said appointment shall be for a term consistent with the term of office of the Four Bears Representative to the Tribal Business Council.

(The remainder of this page is intentionally left blank)

## CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, <u>5</u> were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the <u>7<sup>th</sup></u> day of <u>March</u>, 2012, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of <u>5</u> members, <u>0</u> members opposed, <u>0</u> members abstained, <u>0</u> members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [ ] Voting. [X] Not Voting.

Dated this 7th day of March, 2012.

Tribal Secretary V. Judy Brugh Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes

- long-

Tribal Chairman, Tex G. Hall
Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes