

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled: "Approval of Mandaree-West Segment Tribal Council Representatives, Change of Board Appointment for TERO Commission and Appointment for Weed Control Board".

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, Article III, of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and,
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the MHA Communications Boards of Directors, the TERO Commission, the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners, the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors and Weed Control Board; and,
- WHEREAS, pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four year terms consistent with the term of the appointing council member; and
- WHEREAS, A general election was held on December 2nd, 2008 for the Mandaree-West Segment and Arnold Strahs was certified as the winner of the West Segment Council Representative position and has been duly sworn into office and vacancies have therefore been created on the TERO Commission, the Fort Berthold Housing Board of Commissioners, the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors, the MHA Communications Enterprises Board of Directors and Weed Control Board for the West Segment and West Segment

RESOLUTION NO. 10-080-VJB



Council Representative Arnold Strahs has selected the appointees to these Boards and Commissions for the West Segment and West Segment Council

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council hereby ratifies the following appointments to the following Boards and Commissions for the West Segment:

1.	Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners	Joan Young Bird
2.	TERO Commission:	Patrick Dubois
3.	MHA Communications Board of Directors	David Charging
4.	Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors	Abigail Bingen
5.	Weed Control Board:	Howard Fritz Fettig

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the above appointed Board and Commission members shall serve for a period of four years consistent with the term of the office of the Mandaree Segment Representative unless removed prior to the four year term, according to the tribal ordinance establishing said boards.

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that the above change of the TERO Commission appointment of Patrick Dubois supersede the previous appointment to this Commission and the new appointment of Howard Fritz Fettig to the Weed Control Board.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 18th day of were present, 2010; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of members, members opposed, members abstained, members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [] Voting. [] Not voting.

Dated this 18th day of June, 2010.

ATTEST:

Tribal Secretary, V. Judy Brugh

Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes

Tribal Chairman, Marcus D. Levings

Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes