

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled: "<u>Approval of Tribal Chairman – Tex G. Hall, Board Appointments for</u> <u>Fort Berthold Community College Board, FBHA Board, TERO Board, and Communications</u> <u>Board</u>".

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (l) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the MHA Communications Board of Directors, the TERO Commission, The Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners and the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four year terms consistent with the term of the appointing council member; and
- WHEREAS, A general election was held on November 2nd, 2010 for the Tribal Chairmanand Tex G. Hall was certified as the winner of the Tribal Chairman position and has been duly sworn into office and vacancies have therefore been created on the TERO Commission, the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners, the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors and the MHA Communications Enterprises Board of Directors. Chairman Tex G. Hall has selected the appointees to these Boards; and



NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council hereby ratifies the following appointments to the following Boards and Commissions for the Tribal Chairman:

- 1. FBHA Chairman of the Board of Commissioners:
- 2. TERO Commission:
- 3. MHA Communications Board of Directors:
- 4. Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors:

Karen Rabbithead Shane Johnson Tiffany Johnson Valarie Williams

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the above appointed Board and Commission members shall serve for a period of four years consistent with the term of office of the Tribal Chairman unless removed prior to the four year term, according to the Tribal Ordinance establishing said board.

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that the above changes of Fort Berthold Community College Board, the TERO Commission, the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners, the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors, MHA Communications Enterprises Board of Directors. Chairman Tex G. Hall has selected the appointees to these Boards; and they supersede the previous appointments to this Board of Directors.

(The remainder of this page is intentionally left blank)



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, $\underline{6}$ were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the $\underline{23^{rd}}$ day of <u>November</u> 2010; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of $\underline{6}$ members, $\underline{0}$ members opposed, $\underline{0}$ members abstained, $\underline{0}$ members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] voting. [] not voting.

Dated this 23rd day of <u>November</u> 2010.

Tribal Secretary, Y. Judy Brugh Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

Tribal Chairman, Tex G. Hall Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes