

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled: "Approval of Clients Applicant for the FY 2009 ARRA Funding Allocation for Category C-Replacement thru The Housing Improvement Program."

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (l) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council authorized and manages the Bureau of Indian Affairs Housing Improvement Program pursuant to 25 CFR Part 256 and in accordance with a contract with the Bureau of Indian Affairs; and
- WHEREAS, the following tribal members have been approved by the Tribe and BIA for HIP Category C-Replacement Housing Assistance for FY2009 ARRA funding: Mildred Rough, Emmy Lone Bear, Mary Jane Baker, Angela Wilson, Anthony Rex Fox, Wanda Wolf, Airees Baker, Donita Hale, Karen Good Iron, Randall Driver, and a tribal Business Council Resolution is necessary to formally approve these members for said assistance.



NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby approves the following tribal members for ARRA HIP Category C –Replacement Housing Assistance for FY-2009:

- 1. Mildred Rough
- 2. Emmy LoneBear
- 3. Mary Jane Baker
- 4. Angela Wilson
- 5. Anthony Rex Fox
- 6. Wanda Wolf
- 7. Ariees Baker
- 8. Donita Hale
- 9. Karen Good Iron
- 10. Randall Driver

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, 5 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 35° day of (1 tribular 2009); that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 5 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [] voting. [] not voting.

Dated this 23 day of November 2009

Secretary, V. Judy Brugh Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

"hitecoff

Chairman, Marcus D. Levings Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes