

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

- A Resolution Entitled: Approval of Four Bears Segment Tribal Council Representative, Commission, and Board Appointments".
- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the TERO Commission, and the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four year terms consistent with the term of office of the appointing tribal council member; and
- WHEREAS, Four Bears Tribal Business Representative Judy Brugh previously appointed Ms. Kim Abbey to serve on the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors for the Four Bears Segment but Ms. Abbey has resigned from said Board due to relocating to Bismarck, and Councilwoman Brugh previously appointed Mr. Harry Sitting Bear to serve on the TERO Commission for the Four Bears Segment, however Mr. Sitting Bear will resign from this position to accept the vacated position on the FBCC Board and Councilwoman Brugh intends to appoint Mr. Everett Hall to the TERO Commission vacant position for the Four Bears Segment; and



NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council hereby ratifies the appointments of the following individuals to the following Boards and Commissions for the Four Bears Segment:

1. TERO Commission:

Everett Hall

2. Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors:

Harry Sitting Bear

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the above appointed Board and Commission members shall serve the remainder of the four year terms consistent with the term of office of the Four Bears Segment Representative.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the day of 2009; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of members, members opposed, members abstained, members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman voting. [] not voting.

Dated this day of Opil 2009.

ATTEST:

Tribal Secretary, V. Judy Brugh

Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes

Tribal Chairman, Marcus Levings

Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes