

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "North Segment Representative Board Member Appointments"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article III, Section 1 of the Constitution and By Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article VI, Section 5 (1) of said Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, Scott Eagle, the duly elected North Segment (New Town / Little Shell) Representative now wishes to appoint individuals to serve on the respective Boards of the Three Affiliated Tribes; and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, North Segment Representative Scott Eagle hereby appoints the following individuals to serve on said Boards:

Fort Berthold Communication Enterprise (MHA/KMHA) - Judy Yessilth Fort Berthold Housing Authority (FBHA) – Toni Starr Fort Berthold Community College (FBCC) – Bernadine Young Bird Tribal Employment Rights Office (TERO) – Marvin Danks Gaming Advisory Board – Dr. Monica Mayer





CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum $\underline{7}$ were present at a Special Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 4th day of December 2008, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of $\underline{7}$ members, $\underline{0}$ members opposed, $\underline{0}$ members abstained, $\underline{0}$ members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [] Voting. [] Not voting. Dated this 4th day of December, 2008.

Tribal Secretary, V. Judy Brugh Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes ATTEST:

Tribal Chairman, Marcus Wells Jr. Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes