RESOLUTION NO. 06-23-VJB



RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Approval of Natural Resources Department Noxious Weed Priority Eradication Ranking"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article III, Section 1 of the Constitution and By Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article VI, Section 5 (1) of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article VI, Section 5 (i) of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has authority to manage all tribal lands; and
- WHEREAS, the Tribal Business Council has authority according to the terms of the Constitution to increase revenue derived from tribal range unit lands by the eradication of noxious plants and prevent the spread of those plants to other range lands on the reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council through the Natural Resources Committee has directed the Natural Resource Department to take necessary measures to ensure that every effort is taken to eradicate noxious plants on the Reservation; and
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby declares and prioritizes the following noxious plants in order for eradication: 1. Leafy Spurge (Euphorbia esula), 2. Purple Loosestrife (lytrhum salicaria), 3. Canada Thistle (cirsium arvense), 4. Musk Thistle (carduus natans), 5. Russian Knapweed (centaurea repens), 6, Spotted Knapweed (centaurea maculose), 7. Tropical Soda Apple (solanum viarum), 8. Yellow Star Thistle (centaurea solstitalis), 9. Congoongrass (imperata cylindrical), 10. Salt Cedar (tamarix ramcsissima) on the Fort Berthold Reservation.





CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of
the Forth Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7
members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, 1 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly
called, noticed, convened, and held on the December 20, 2006; that the foregoing Resolution was
duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of members, members opposed,
rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X Voting. [] Not voting.

Dated this 20th December, 2006.

ATTEST:

Tribal Secretary, V.Judy Brugh

Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes

Tribal Chairman, Marcus Wells

Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes