

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Tribal Business Council Standing Committees 2007"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article III, Section 1 of the Constitution and By Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to Article VI, Section 5 (l) of said Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, the Tribal Business Council has authority according to the terms of the said Constitution and By Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribe; and
- WHEREAS, The 2006 General Election of the Three Affiliated Tribes has cause a change in the membership of the Tribal Business Council and therefore the Committee membership also will change; and
- **WHEREAS,** The Tribal Business Council desires to appoint new members to each respective standing committee in order to carry out the function of the newly elected Tribal Business Council; and
- **NOW, THEREFORE, IT BE RESOLVED** that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes herby approves and authorizes the following standing committee members.

Natural Resources Committee:

Berry Benson, Chairman

Frank Whitecalfe,

Malcolm Wolf,

Member

Member

RESOLUTION NO. 06-08-VJB



Judicial Committee:

Mervin Packineau,

Frank Whitecalfe,

Nathan Hale,

Member

Chairman

Member

Chairman

Health and Human Resource Committee:

Nathan Hale,

Berry Benson,

Member

V Judy Brugh,

Member

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Forth Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, \bigcirc were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the *November 14, 2006*, 2006; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of \bigcirc members, \bigcirc members opposed, \bigcirc members abstained, \bigcirc members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been reseinded or amended in any way.

Chairman \mathcal{P} Voting. [] Not voting.

Dated this 4th day of Avenber, 2006.

Tribal Secretary V Judy Brugh Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes **ATTEST:**

Tribal Chairman, Marcus D. Wells Jr. Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes